Q: I have a question about the skills of elements. I can see that the element is created with the skills of the spawning tribe but, if the tribe then goes on to successfully increase its skills while the element is elsewhere, does the skills for the element increase as well?

A: Yup

Q: I’ve read somewhere that an element needs to be smaller than it’s parent tribe but I now can’t find the rule to confirm. Did I imagine it? Does such a rule exist?

A: Elements must be smaller than the Tribe that spawned them, that is, after creation the Element may not be bigger than the numbers remaining in the Tribe that spawned it.